Thank you to everyone who submitted plays to our Radio Festival. It was a priviledge to read such well written material covering a wide range of subjects and genres.

We have a shortlist of 11 plays which we are busy re-reading and performing workshop style to decide on the eventual 2 winning entries which will be produced as radio plays.  The shortlisted entries are:

  • Dennis Porter - Cradle to Grave
  • Pete Barrett - A Horse with a Green Tail
  • Leland Frankel - Listening
  • Vanessa Lee - Psychos Inc
  • Freddie Van Der Velde - The Redundancy Package
  • William Patterson - What Happened This Morning
  • James English - Ferry 7
  • Rosemary Pooley - Move It
  • Fiona Parker - Flat Pack
  • Keith Burton - The Journey
  • Vivian Lermond - Speed Dating in Paradise

A final decision will be made soon - so watch this space!  Meanwhile, do listen to previous Festival winners on the next page


  1. Hapgood - Tom Stoppard
    Hapgood - Tom Stoppard
  2. I Make Alive - Rob Hamilton
    I Make Alive - Rob Hamilton
  3. The Weir - Conor McPherson
    The Weir - Conor McPherson